Governing Board

Chair: Adelaida Severson, PhD (Public Member)

Members at Large

Catherine Niemiec, J.D., L.Ac., President
Marie Yahner, M.S.O.M. (Alumni Member)
Mark Johnson, CPA (Board Member)

Administrative Staff

President:
Catherine Niemiec, J.D., L.Ac.
cniemiec@pihma.edu

Administrative Manager | Assistant to the President:
Marilee Whitfield
mwhitfield@pihma.edu

Chief Marketing Officer | Chief Regulatory Officer:
Jonathan Lindsey
jlindsey@pihma.edu

Academic Staff

Dean of Academic Affairs | Academic Adviser:
David Myrick, MSOM, Dipl.Ac., Dipl.C.H. (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
dmyrick@pihma.edu

Admissions:
Lisa Dunn
ldunn@pihma.edu

Registrar:
Judy Drayer
jdrayer@pihma.edu

Financial Aid:
Crystal Aguirre
caguirre@pihma.edu

Academic Adviser:
George Munger, MSOM, Dipl.Ac. (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
gmunger@pihma.edu

Chief Legacy Officer:
Dan Bedgood, M.S.O.M., Dipl.Ac. (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
dbedgood@pihma.edu

Acupuncture Chair:
David Myrick, MSOM, Dipl.Ac., Dipl.C.H., (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
dmyrick@pihma.edu

Asian Bodywork Chair:
Brian Skow, MS, LMT, AOBTA(R), CP, DiplABT
bskow@pihma.edu

Clinic Chair:
Toni Bennalley, MSOM, M.S.Ac., Dipl.Ac. (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
tbennalley@pihma.edu

Herbal Medicine Chair:
Scott C. Anderson, M.S.O.M., Dipl.Ac. & Dipl.C.H. (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
sanderson@pihma.edu

Research Chair:
Howard Major, EdD, MLS
hmajor@pihma.edu

Western Sciences Chair:
Michael Iliescu, MD
miliescu@pihma.edu

Clinic Staff

Clinic Manager:
Leslie Johnsen
ljohnsen@pihma.edu

Front Desk Staff:
Aniko Pinter, Damita Alexander, Priscilla Santiago

 

Foundation for PIHMA Research & Education

Research Director:
Jianying He, MD, PhD
jhe@pihma.edu

National Library of Traditional Medicine

Librarian:
Aniko Pinter, MLS
apinter@nloftm.org

Library Director:
Howard Major, EdD, MLS

 

 

View Job & Career Postings