Governing Board

Chair: Amy Kahn, PhD (Public Member)

Members at Large

Catherine Niemiec, J.D., L.Ac., President
Marie Yahner, M.S.O.M. (Alumni Member)
Mark Johnson, CPA (Board Member)
Robert “Kirby” Woods, M.S.O.M. (Alumni Member)

Administrative Staff

President:
Catherine Niemiec, J.D., L.Ac.
cniemiec@pihma.edu

Administrative Manager | Assistant to the President:
Marilee Whitfield
mwhitfield@pihma.edu

Chief Marketing Officer | Chief Regulatory Officer:
Jonathan Lindsey
jlindsey@pihma.edu

Academic Staff

Dean of Academic Affairs | Academic Advisor:
David Myrick, MSOM, Dipl.Ac., Dipl.C.H. (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
dmyrick@pihma.edu

Admissions:
Lisa Dunn
ldunn@pihma.edu

Registrar:
Judy Drayer
jdrayer@pihma.edu

Financial Aid:
Crystal Aguirre
caguirre@pihma.edu

Chief Legacy Officer:
Dan Bedgood, M.S.O.M., Dipl.Ac. (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
dbedgood@pihma.edu

Acupuncture Chair:
David Myrick, MSOM, Dipl.Ac., Dipl.C.H., (NCCAOM), L.Ac.
dmyrick@pihma.edu

Asian Bodywork Chair:
Brian Skow, MS, LMT, AOBTA(R), CP, DiplABT
bskow@pihma.edu

Clinic Chair:
Lesley Johnsen
ljohnsen@pihma.edu

Herbal Medicine Chair:
Marie Yahner, M.S.O.M.
myahner@pihma.edu

Homeopathy Chair:
Carli Auer, CCH
cauer@pihma.edu

Research Chair:
Howard Major, EdD, MLS
hmajor@pihma.edu

Western Sciences Chair:
Michael Iliescu, MD
miliescu@pihma.edu

Clinic Staff

Front Desk Staff:
Sarah Millers, Kalife Gentry, Aniko Pinter, Damita Alexander, Fabio Connelly

 

Foundation for PIHMA Research & Education

Research Director:
Jianying He, MD, PhD
jhe@pihma.edu

National Library of Traditional Medicine

Librarian:
Aniko Pinter, MLS
apinter@nloftm.org

Library Director:
Howard Major, EdD, MLS

 

 

View Job & Career Postings